Author Topic: Any workouts I can do to keep my heel and Ankle ready for a good shock?  (Read 5348 times)

Offline Kyubimark

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
    • www.myspace.com/zerowill86
I suck at rolling. For me its impossible. So im just gonna take the pain. Any workout to get me ready for the shock to come?

Offline Charles Moreland

• Global Moderator
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • www.charlesmoreland.com
If it hurts then you're doing it wrong. Go back and look at some of the tutorials. Never work through pain. It doesn't make you tough.

Offline Kyubimark

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
ive been working at it for like 2 months now everyday until yesterday when i messed up my heel really badly 

Offline Charles Moreland

• Global Moderator
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
Right, I understand that. But a roll is not a technique that hurts, unless you started out on concrete which has it's own detriments. If this is the case then you shouldn't be practicing on concrete until your rolls are fluid to the point where you may only feel very minimal pains. Those pains are what helps you make very small changes to your technique and with a little practice the roll will be fluid and natural and no sharp pain "should" be felt.

There are a lot of great tutorials out there.

Offline Steve Low

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Eat, Move, Improve
Sorry, but you NEED to learn how to roll.

Also, you can drill landings from level ground vertical leaps and then try to land as quietly as possible. This is also important, but if you want to be doing this when you are older you NEED to learn how to roll. No way around it.
Posts NOT medical, training or nutrition advice
Site // Overcoming Gravity Book

Offline Kyubimark

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile