Author Topic: When does a "newb" graduate?  (Read 8224 times)

Offline Josh Klute

• Hirundo Rustica
  • "Live outside the box"
    • View Profile
When does a "newb" graduate?
« on: January 18, 2006, 09:24:41 PM »
Well, I was just wondering, at what point does a newb stop being a newb if ya know what I mean.  I've been doing parkour for about 5 months now and I still feel like a newb.  Does it depend on skill or does it depend on understanding, or does it depend on something else? I was just kinda wondering so I figured I would go ahead and put it on out there ;)
“All around you people will be tip-toeing through life, just to arrive at death safely.  But dear children, do not tiptoe.  Run, hop, skip, or dance, just don’t tiptoe.”

Offline Skipper

• Global Moderator
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
Re: When does a "newb" graduate?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2006, 09:56:25 PM »
I've been doing parkour for about 5 months now and I still feel like a newb

you stop being a newb when you stop feeling like a newb  ;)

Offline Ryan Ford

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • APEX Movement
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2006, 10:00:30 PM »
im a newb. being a newb is cool.

Offline Josh Klute

• Hirundo Rustica
  • "Live outside the box"
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2006, 10:03:34 PM »
Ya know, if you think about it we're all newbs compared to people like David Belle and Seb Foucan.  I kinda like being a newb too, it gives you an excuse when you screw up on things  ;)
“All around you people will be tip-toeing through life, just to arrive at death safely.  But dear children, do not tiptoe.  Run, hop, skip, or dance, just don’t tiptoe.”

Offline Skipper

• Global Moderator
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2006, 10:03:52 PM »
Im totally a bigger newb than you demon!!!!

i can out-newb you any day of the week!

BOO-YA-KA-SHA

Offline Mike "Pyro" Araujo

• Mangabey
  • Pyro4pk
    • View Profile