Author Topic: Lincoln Rookie looking for training partner  (Read 3301 times)

Offline Akito Leonhart

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Lincoln Rookie looking for training partner
« on: September 04, 2007, 01:46:08 PM »
Hello all.  My name is Joseph, and I'm a student at UNL.  I am very new to the concept and sport, and am looking for someone I might train with and/or learn from.  Right now, I have started workouts on my own (based off the APK warmup plus some distance training and weight lifting). 

If it helps, I have access to a gym at my apartment complex, and the complex is right next to a skate park (which I see as a paved garden of opportunity once I get in shape and start the actual sport).  ^_^

Offline archer

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Lincoln Rookie looking for training partner
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2007, 07:28:04 PM »
Well I live in Lincoln, I go to Southeast high.  Unfortunately, I haven't been practicing my parkour lately, and I am very busy with school, college applications, and working out.  I too am a rookie, I could do some moves in the summer but it's been a while.  My fitness goals change all the time, two weeks ago I wanted to get my bench up to 250, (I'm at 225 right now), but than I realized my pushup, pullup, and crunch endurance was going down because all I do is a few reps with a lot of weight.  So now I'm working more towards muscular endurance, (and a 5:45 mile).

Offline Unique

• Mangabey
  • D'Ondrai Jones
    • View Profile
    • youtube
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2007, 12:44:09 PM »
hey im unique no longer live in nebraska but I do visit a lot. heres my myspace: myspace.com/pkunique we can keep in touch.
- “Don't wait for life to beat you. Move life to your own beat.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqXiSaVGnLI

Offline traceur98

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2009, 07:06:57 PM »