Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 2641 times)

Offline detroiter

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Hello!
« on: May 07, 2014, 10:53:59 AM »
I've been reading the boards for a bit of time now and figured that I should say hi and introduce myself. I'm brand new to parkour and turning 30 here soon. At first I was guessing it might be a little too old to start this journey but then again, I have an attitude that it's NEVER too late to go after what you have your mind set on. After reading the forum here for a bit and watching videos of some of the older folks on Youtube, it really inspired me to get up and make this happen. I ordered myself a pair of Feiyue originals (bought the white ones!) and they arrived today, so I guess today will be day one of what will be many more days to come. I look forwards to learning as much as I can from the forum and of course first hand experience!