Author Topic: Central Jersey Parkour Paradise  (Read 6361 times)

Offline Carl Lepis

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Central Jersey Parkour Paradise
« on: September 05, 2012, 05:39:21 PM »
I've been training for almost two years in what I like to consider a veritable parkour paradise, one of few in NJ. People near or in Monmouth and Ocean counties - this is for you guys. More people need to know about this place.

The location itself is right on the mouth of the Manasquan River, right on the beach where it meets the inlet. Aside from the absolutely stunningly unique location above the open ocean on the beautiful Jersey coast, the training zone has just about any possible combination of surfaces you could ever want as a practicing traceur. Allow me to make this clear, however; the zone itself is rather unforgiving - any slip in technique is extremely likely to result in injury. Like all aspects of parkour, know your limits here.

There are two very usable sub-locations here for training techniques.