Author Topic: So you want to open a gym?  (Read 85573 times)

Offline Chad Zwadlo (Zwadloc)

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • Fight or Flight Academy
So you want to open a gym?
« on: May 18, 2011, 09:11:46 PM »
I just responded to a question on facebook someone had about wanted to open their own gym and where to start.  Since I'm kind of in the thick of that right now I realized I've got a lot of first hand knowledge on the subject and thought it might be a good idea to post some of it on here.

So, wanting to start a gym.  The first thing you really need is a student base.  I've been teaching out of a local gymnastics school for about 3 years now and I've got just over 100 students.  Everything comes down to money when you decide to make a business.