Author Topic: Tell us about yourself  (Read 24819 times)

Offline Streetviper

• Patas
    • View Profile
Re: Tell us about yourself
« Reply #20 on: August 11, 2007, 10:57:23 AM »
Willkommen zu APK.com.

With out passion , effort is meaningless.

Offline malabyss

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #21 on: August 14, 2007, 07:15:43 PM »
Hi, names Jordan but I like to go by Mal. I live in the southeast. I just started learning about Pk tonight accually, watched the movie The great challenge and it peaked my intrested. I am very fond of freedom and have been looking for somthing to dedicate myself to. I want to learn all I can in this for phisical strength and mental. Anyway, anyone near my area want to get together and train ( zero experince here) let me know. Im 19 and willing to travel.

Offline CrazedXSanity

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #22 on: August 21, 2007, 05:20:51 PM »
I'm Jacob and I just got into le parkour. I'm 17.
I live in the Marietta/Powder Springs area and am looking for some guys about the same exp. level [beginner] to get a clan going and train with.

Offline Streetviper

• Patas
    • View Profile
« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2007, 06:44:14 AM »
ok first off welcome to the world of parkour. some advice though. if you are just starting then i wouldn't worry about getting a "clan". just worry about your techs (techniques). start from the ground and work your way up conditioning your body the whole time. start really small and focus on perfecting th esmall things. and always practice your rolls and landings.
   but other than that welcome! ^______^
With out passion , effort is meaningless.

Offline Stallion

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 02, 2007, 12:38:19 PM »
1. I'm writing a book about an assassin and just learned of Parkour today.
2. I really need to get in shape.