Author Topic: Leaders Unite-Introduce Yourselves.  (Read 26318 times)

Offline Adam McC

• Delicious
  • Hirundo Rustica
  • Level 1 Sexability Certified
    • View Profile
    • Lehigh Valley Parkour
Re: Leaders Unite-Introduce Yourselves.
« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2011, 09:42:45 AM »
Woop! Forgot to throw in my website. www.lehighvalleyparkour.com. Y'all can delete this post after you put up the site.

(+10 pushups anyways)

•Lehigh Valley Parkour Community Founder
•Level 1 A.D.A.P.T. Certified
•Urban Current Member

Offline OPSLORUNNER

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #21 on: March 17, 2011, 10:33:11 PM »
Hi, i'm Orion from Paso Robles CA. I've been training PK&FR spacific for 4 years now. I am the Y (YMCA) gymnastics & acrobatics director in Paso Robles. I am working on getting the Y to sponsor juniors parkour & freerunning comatitions. We have classes connected with the local homework clubs so that the kids attending after school homework club get 2 free 1 hour classes, their grades improve and they get in shape by means of parkour....Win-win!
I'm also in the process of starting "slorunner freerunning", a parkour & freerunning group sentered around youth fitness, safety, training for longevity, and general PK&FR promotion.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2011, 06:12:26 AM by Alec Furtado »
FREERUNNING TILL OLD AGE

Offline Patrick Witbrod

• Administrator
  • Mangabey
    • View Profile
« Reply #22 on: March 18, 2011, 06:35:31 PM »
Patrick Witbrod- Rolla Mo parkour.

I've been training consistently for 2 years on and off for around 3 or 4 years. I and Smaran founded Rolla parkour. A group that I hope will be able to fix stereotypes floating about campus started by the people that practiced there for months without my knowledge.