Author Topic: South Carolina Intro Thread - Say Hi Here first!  (Read 7539 times)

Offline Mark Toorock

• M2
  • Administrator
  • Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • American Parkour
South Carolina Intro Thread - Say Hi Here first!
« on: January 14, 2011, 07:52:29 AM »
Welcome to the South Carolina forums on APK! Say hi in here and let us know a little about yourself - where you're from, how long training or just getting started, and when you generally train so other people can join up with you!
Be Useful.
If I don't try to make the world a better place, who will?
Every person has a choice - live by your fears or live by your dreams

Offline Auskoo

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: South Carolina Intro Thread - Say Hi Here first!
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 09:20:41 AM »
Hey guys!

I'm Austin Koon, and I am from Columbia, SC. (More specifically the Irmo area) I started training parkour about 3 years ago by myself. I had been watching a lot of movies with stunts in them and started to research the movements, which eventually led me to the discipline of parkour. A year after I started, a lot of my friends began to take interest and started training. We started a team and more and more people have been training with us since then. We are out everyday practicing, whether it's parkour, freerunning, or tricking, we are always out doing something to better ourselves. I hope I get to train with some of you all one day soon! If you'd like to train, plan a jam, show me your videos, or just talk, you can contact me with the information below.

Email: southcarolina@americanparkour.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/auskoo
Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/falcon8967

Thanks a ton guys! Good training to all of you!

DillDough

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2011, 06:41:10 AM »