Author Topic: The Convenience Thread  (Read 897 times)

Offline Leland

• Patas
  • Be stronger then you were yesterday.
    • View Profile
The Convenience Thread
« on: November 23, 2010, 08:10:34 PM »
Hi, this thread is about how to prepare healthy food in a convenient way for traceurs, weightlifters, and in general anyone who browses the forum.

I'm making this because I feel that as a college student, i have really limited time and equipment to really spend time cooking, my diet isn't perfect, but it's way cleaner then before with more proteins and fats. I'm sure many of us have jobs/ school/ whatever, and there are probably many that live alone or cook alone, so that it might be harder to prepare food. Anyways, here are a couple of tips I came up with, and if you have any fast, easy ways to eat healthy food please post :)

1, Eggs are a super easy way to get protein, but personally I feel cooking them to be quite a hassle and you get sick of them, especially if you're eating them for breakfast and rushing for class, etc..
Easiest way to cook eggs imo is soft boil them. 5-6  minutes (depending on size of egg) from a room temperature pot of water on the stove, crack them open in a cup, scoop the whites from the shells, add salt/soy sauce and pepper, drink it in a couple of gulps.

They taste not bad too, trick is timing might be a problem at first, but once you get it, they're incredibly easy. No pots/pans to wash too.

2. Might seem obvious, but buy convenient fruits that don't require you to cut and aren't messy. Bananas are freaking amazing, high caloric content + virtually no hassle = win. Apples are great too, and grapes, strawberries etc etc. Oranges for example, are actually quite messy, as you have to cut them. If you peel them, they taste worse with all that white stuff and their juice will spray everywhere.