Author Topic: Know Your Laws: Trespassing--Ask the Ace Attorney  (Read 8128 times)

Offline Chris Seaton

• Mangabey
  • TVD, ESQ.
    • View Profile
    • TV TV Dog
Know Your Laws: Trespassing--Ask the Ace Attorney
« on: October 28, 2010, 11:08:30 AM »
PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE POSTING.

I'd appreciate it if someone who has mod powers would sticky this for future reference. 

A recent front page article concerning some traceurs in Ireland who faced court charges for trespassing sparked my interest in writing a front page APK piece concerning what constitutes trespassing.  Because of my position in the community, and my professional status as an attorney, I feel a need to make sure my brothers and sisters in the movement understand what exactly constitutes trespassing and how you can comply with the laws. 

I have submitted an initial article for front page consideration that will hopefully be posted soon.  It covers the basic definition of trespassing and how it can affect you while training.  That being said, I would like to open the doors to you, the APK community, as far as the subject of trespassing is concerned. 

So that being said: What questions do you have about trespassing? 

Before you post, here are the guidelines: 

1. Do not ask for specific legal advice concerning a situation.  I am not allowed to provide such advice, and will not place myself in a position where a potential attorney-client relationship could be construed. 

2. Make your question as coherent as possible.  This means using punctuation for a change, proper capitalization, spelling, and grammar.