Author Topic: I'm new to parkour  (Read 4396 times)

Offline AjF139

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
I'm new to parkour
« on: October 19, 2006, 05:16:21 PM »
u read the title i am only 14 but i want to get into parkour.
I just need an easy way to train for a while to show my parents that I can hanlde doing this in the city with other people who can help me
So if u have any ideas plz help
« Last Edit: October 14, 2007, 08:53:01 AM by Haack »

Offline stan banas

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
    • Aero Parkour
Re: I new to parkour
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2006, 12:36:00 PM »
Local schools or Library's seem to have a lot of places to train in my town, so I would recommend checking that out. Also if you want more of a response from people from the Chicago area, post on www.pkaero.net, it's the chicago area pk site.

Offline Havoc

• Guenons
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2006, 01:17:49 PM »
Yeah, also good places to learn are parking lots and playgrounds.
Start with easy vaults like the monkey, kong, ..... once you can do these well you can progress on to harder vaults.
You can find some good tutorials on  http://www.youtube.com  .
Good luck  ;D

Greetz, Havoc.
“It’s not because things are difficult that we don’t dare; it’s because we dont dare that things are difficult”.
- Seneque

Offline soccerduud123

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2007, 07:01:29 PM »
why doesnt pkaero.net work? I am new and am trying to get into parkour. I want to do it cause I quit gymnastics after 4 years and this seems so much cooler. Im only 14 though so I probably cant go to any jams. If there is a new chicago area PK site please post it on these boards. Or maybe my computers just messed up...

Offline Keyouse

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2007, 07:22:29 PM »
Hello and welcome.