Author Topic: Tulsa Parkour  (Read 34952 times)

Offline ParkourCliff0914

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Tulsa Parkour
« Reply #20 on: September 21, 2008, 11:58:01 AM »
Hey guys... uh im 16... really into free running/parkour... i go to jenks and have a couple friends who are interested in a meet... were all beginners but i have some experience and run on my own alot... itd be good to hear from you guys
"Its better to be thought a fool then to open your mouth and remove all doubt." - Abraham Lincoln

Offline jj_shift89

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2008, 04:14:06 PM »
Hey guys, my name is Jared and I attend college at ORU in Tulsa. I'm originally from Minnesota, but I'm a freshman, so I'm new to the area. I've been interested in Parkour for a while, and I have done a little training. I'd like to meet up and train with anybody in Tulsa who is available. I could possibly do weeknights, but weekends would probably work better since I'm in school. I don't think I'll be able to make it to Oklahoma City for any of their OKPK training sessions, but would love to start training here in Tulsa soon. The only thing is that I don't know the area, so I don't really know where to find any hotspots to train at. Anybody who is interested just let me know, thanks.

Offline Chris [.5gibbon] Stevenson!

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
« Reply #22 on: October 23, 2008, 07:13:05 AM »
we need to reschedule the big tulsa jam!   okc could all pile into a car or two and head out and meat some of the tulsa traceurs to teach and learn.    we could do it on a saturday in place of the okc jams.
"Be like water making its way through cracks.  Do not be assertive,  but adjust to the object, and you shall find a way around or through it." - Bruce Lee

"There are few things graven in stone, except that you have to squat or you're a pussy." -Mark Rippetoe

Offline Sharpie AKA Steven Sharpe

• Guenons
    • View Profile