Author Topic: Im not Fat, I'm Husky! (INTRODUCE YOURSELF)  (Read 56612 times)

Offline dana romero

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: Im not Fat, I'm Husky! (INTRODUCE YOURSELF)
« Reply #220 on: November 14, 2013, 09:00:59 AM »
Hi I'm Dana
I'm 5'3 ft tall
about 90 kg about 200 lbs (last time I checked)
I joined APK a while ago and never really posted anything
I have been dying to want to try to do free running
but as you can see I'm overweight for a girl my size
and every time I try to go out and jog I feel awkward and some people would tease :I
I'm not extremely out of shape I can do a 5 second handstand and if in the mood can do a the get up ._.
but I can't find motivation and honestly I'm running out of esteem
But I'm still trying :D
It will pay off I know it :)

Offline kosh19

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #221 on: January 04, 2014, 12:22:49 AM »
Hi I'm Johnny, I'm from Southampton England. I'm new to all this but I really want to start parkour. I'm 25, 6 foot and weigh about 250 pounds at the moment. I have trouble supporting my own body weight though, I was wondering if anyone had any specific exercises to help with that? many thanks, and nice to meet you all.

Offline Nick Holmes

• Global Moderator
  • Mangabey
  • APK Ambassador
    • View Profile
« Reply #222 on: January 04, 2014, 07:36:49 PM »
Hello, Johnny, welcome to American Parkour  :)There is a topic similar to your post that you might gain some insight from without us repeating ourselves  :P . There'sa sticky thread on this board for a beginner's work out routine to which I would add that if you choose to run or walk it would be much better for your joints, since you have trouble supporting your own weight, to do so on grass instead if hard surfaces.

You can track your progress and stay motivated by starting a training log on this board. It's also handy if you have frequent questions about your training.