Author Topic: all stunt moves in parkour  (Read 2050 times)

Offline CoolOutsider

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
all stunt moves in parkour
« on: June 12, 2010, 02:25:34 AM »
hi guys, I'm new to Parkour, and i have 2 questions

1st i've a been a bboy for 2 and half years,but i started at age 20 but stopped recently due to college final exams,and now i learned a lot about free-running and my question is, can i bboy and free run or should i choose one of them, does one of them effect the other or not...i'm guessing it doesn't matter but i'm just checking.

2nd i want to learn Parkour but without the flips and stunt moves, all i want is to run and over come obstacles like doing monkey vault and other moves, but i don't have to learn the cool things like back flips from 2 stories high right?

thanks guys for any help.
Practice doesn't make perfect....perfect practice makes perfect.

Offline DevintheNinja

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
Re: all stunt moves in parkour
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2010, 06:11:17 AM »
A lot of the "pros" in parkour today were bboys at some point ie: tim livewire sheiff, and oleg v. My honest opinion adding some of the fluetity to freerunning just makes it look that much more impressive. I suggest looking at the 2 athletes I posted above
LVPK-Las Vegas Parkour
Urban Aces LV
I'm a security guard that WILL CHASE YOU!!!!!
Devintheninja's twitter page

Offline DevintheNinja

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2010, 06:12:55 AM »
Also a good example of a guy that doesn't do any flips but has massive flow is king david
LVPK-Las Vegas Parkour
Urban Aces LV
I'm a security guard that WILL CHASE YOU!!!!!
Devintheninja's twitter page

Offline FrostySTL

• Mangabey
  • Not related to Frosti in any way.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2010, 07:23:07 AM »