Author Topic: Sessions this weekend?  (Read 3669 times)

Offline Hybernianous

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Sessions this weekend?
« on: June 26, 2006, 06:58:35 AM »
I will be in Boulder this weekend (July 1st,2nd) for a Martial Arts Seminar and would like to meet up with anyone interested in training/jamming, probably Friday afternoon or in the evenings on Sat. or Sun.  Im new to PK, and so basicly would like to work with someone of a higher skill level and learn some technique as my training thus far has mostly been strength and core conditioning.  I look forward to it as the Colorado group seems to be one of the most active (along with those in the D.C. area).

Sean

New Mexico

Offline Sat Santokh

• Hirundo Rustica
  • Don't think with your balls, think with your brain
    • View Profile
Re: Sessions this weekend?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2006, 12:50:24 PM »
Hi Sean I live in boulder and I would love to jam with you.  I have the basics down ok and might be able to help you.  Demon (Ryan) lives in golden and is injured right now.  He might be able to make it down, I'll have to ask though but it might workout.  There is another person here in boulder Ben but he is also injured but he would be able to coach you.  There are a few other traceurs around here and hopefully they will be reading this.

Offline Ryan Ford

• Hirundo Rustica
    • View Profile
    • APEX Movement
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2006, 01:51:23 PM »
I could make it on friday afternoon. I am recovering from a seperated shoulder and sprained wrist so I wont be doing a lot of upper body stuff. I can do legs though and I'd be happy to help everyone out.

Offline Hybernianous

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2006, 02:00:19 PM »
Thanks guys!

I really apreciate it, Friday afternoon sounds great.  Time? Location?  Ive been to Boulder before, but dont know my way around really well.  Contact me by E-mail at swoert@yahoo.com and I'll send my cell.

Sean