Author Topic: Dealing with spectators  (Read 7429 times)

Offline shiroboi

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Dealing with spectators
« on: June 23, 2006, 04:54:31 AM »
Well, not everybody is a willing spectator, I'm talking about your neighbors, people walking around who always seem to never want to leave you to train.  I'm 29 years old and am definitely out of that skinny kid phase.  Sometimes I feel rediculous jumping over railings when I train by myself and people are watching or cars are driving by.  I used to do crazy stuff in high school with people watching and it was no big deal then.  But now, i'm shy and I don't know why.  Maybe its because i'm not very good at parkour yet, or maybe because I'm training alone or training in an area too close to home.  How do you guys deal with other people.  Have you had issues with other people/police/authorities?  I'm at the age where I really don't want to be chased by the cops or given citations for acting like a monkey as my wife likes to say.   I'm definitely interested in parkour, but I just gotta work some of these head issues out.

Offline Josh Maciel

• Hirundo Rustica
  • You lied to me. -Caboose
    • View Profile
Re: Dealing with spectators
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 07:06:34 AM »
Well I haven't really had that problem, but the police has stopped my team and I because she was worried about our safety but my dad got us out of it because he used to bea paramedic and has a medical kit in his car. Now back to what to do about the people. That has happened once and I slipped on sand after doing a Kong and some people started laughing, but I just ignored them or if the people like say that you suck and laugh persistently then tell them to try and like 99% of the time they won't.
There is no past, there is no future, there is only the present because that is all that matters.

A bad Traucer does a technique until he gets it right. A good Traucer does it until he can not get it wrong.-David Belle