Author Topic: wanna start training  (Read 2560 times)

Offline joeyb

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
wanna start training
« on: March 10, 2009, 06:37:02 PM »
hey whats up fella's
   im new to parkour and very interested in how things go. i did 3 years in the army and consider myself very interested adn very dedicated to doing things that i set my mind to. i love to run and up til i started to focus on mass i was up to 40 miles a week. it has been some some time since i ran that far but enjoy new things. so if you train at any place or time let me know. if im not working i will be there. so if you are interseted in training me or just to show me the basic moves that would be sweet and would enjoy that. so you can hit me up here i check this everyday or text me at 402-515-4725

Offline Josh

• Patas
  • CHIEFTAIN PK/ Movement 101
    • View Profile
    • Chieftain PK
Re: wanna start training
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 07:10:13 PM »
Sure, I'll talk to you sometime! I'm on of Nebraska's more experienced traceurs Were do you live at? If you live in/near East Omaha the best person to talk to is Zach Rockwell, he basically "The Beast of O East" lol.
If you live in/near Saunders County, I'll give you a few pointers.
It's good to know that you've been conditioning so well, keep it up. For a very good exercise look up the daily Workout Of the Day on American Parkour's homepage.
As for move, the very first one you should learn is how to roll properly --> http://www.americanparkour.com/content/view/264/377/
Also avoid rooftops, all "giant" gap jumps, and don't jump off anything higher than three feet. you'll end up regretting it. -_-;

Anyway... Welcome to the community!  ;D
"Repetition of the simple is NOT a waste of time. Practice of the advanced without the perfection of the simple IS a waste of time." ~ Rick Henry

"Train in what you usually wear. Zombies won't wait for you to change out of your jeans."~ Patrick Yang

Offline joeyb

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus