Author Topic: College Diet  (Read 2380 times)

Offline That_Tall_Guy

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
College Diet
« on: December 07, 2008, 12:45:40 PM »
I'm a freshman college student and i wouldn't be described as healthy but it isn't really unhealthy either. When there is good food at the cafeteria i eat it, but sometimes i just eat food i have at my dorm. Does anybody have any suggestions about food that i can keep in the dorm for a quick snack or something to keep me going before class and training?
Before you judge me I would like to give you a cookie.

Offline Chris Salvato

• Hirundo Rustica
  • Eat. Move. Improve.
    • View Profile
    • Chris Salvato
Re: College Diet
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2008, 01:20:41 PM »
http://www.americanparkour.com/smf/index.php?topic=12681.0

Vegetables are always a good diet choice for quick snacking.  Pre-prepared meats (extra from your cafeteria, hard boiled eggs, bagged chicken/deli meat) work good as a source of protein on-the-go as well.  Nuts are also a great snack.

Offline That_Tall_Guy

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2008, 02:48:03 PM »
ill remember that, thank you

Offline DickTraceur

• Guenons
  • JM
    • View Profile
    • Some of my music
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2008, 11:16:56 PM »
Hey man. What tools do your have at your disposal? A Microwave is really all you need, but a mini fridge is also nice.

Hardboiled eggs are really the best, but even I get sick of them once in a while.

Canned Fish has an amazing macronutrient balance, and is super tasty.

Oatmeal is an amazing source of protein (Haha Psyche) but nicely compliments a serving of protein with its high fibre content. good for in the morning. Makes your poops really smooth too, if you're into that sort of thing.