Author Topic: duble kong help  (Read 3150 times)

Offline spiderman7

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
duble kong help
« on: July 14, 2008, 05:54:10 PM »
hay guys im having a little truble with my duble  and its mostly my dismount i ether bang my knees or land on my butt any help?
cant back down, cant give in, never give up and never say die

Offline sonofageek007

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
Re: duble kong help
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2008, 10:08:30 AM »
Alright well im no expert and i personally haven't done them a whole lot. But what i see that really helps to keep from bringing your feet down onto whatever your jumping is to really arch your back and pull your legs up as high as possible. so that your feet are higher than your head, it's kinda scary at first cuz you feel like your gonna have a makeout session with the obstacle or ground, but as long as you can keep your hands in front of you your fine. SO....

run to obstacle--jump early and high/hard-- get feet extra high--as your hands are leaving there SECOND spot and your going to land--tuck knees to chest and roll back to get feet in front of you-- extend legs and land in a rellativly standing position.

that might be confusing but if you think through each of those and see it in your head, it will all come together perfectly. Hope that helps though

Offline Nick Kelly

• Mangabey
  • Parkour Horizons
    • View Profile
    • Parkour Horizons
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2008, 05:19:00 PM »
What obstacles do you often face that you need a double kong for? I'd continue to focus on basics and conditioning before you worry about movements like a double kong.

Offline spiderman7

• Oryctolagus Cuniculus
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2008, 04:39:11 PM »
i think i have the bacics down and im going to chicago on monday for a week or so so im going to be doing stuff down there
cant back down, cant give in, never give up and never say die

Offline Nick Kelly

• Mangabey